English subtitles for TV show The Lying Game



The Lying Game is an American teen drama television series that aired on ABC Family from August 15, 2011 to March 12, 2013. The series was produced by Pratt Enterprises, Alloy Entertainment, and Warner Horizon Television. and is loosely based on a series of novels of the same name by Sara Shepard. The network green-lighted the series in February 2011 with a 10 episode order. with the series. On September 15, 2011, ABC Family gave the series a 10 episode back order bringing the first season to 20 episodes. The second half of the season began airing on January 2, 2012.

On April 24, 2012, ABC Family announced it has been renewed for a second and final season, slated for a winter premiere. Season two premiered on January 8, 2013, right after the premiere of the second half of Pretty Little Liars' third season. In June 2013, cast member Allie Gonino anounced that the fate ofThe Lying Game will be announced in July. ABC Family first wanted to see how its new summer series perform before renewing either The Lying Game or Bunheads for another season.

On July 15, 2013, Chando revealed that ABC Family has cancelled the series after two seasons.

Overview from themoviedb.org

The Lying Game
44 min



Season 1

The first season of The Lying Game, based on the books of the same name by Sara Shepard, premiered on August 15, 2011, and concluded on March 5, 2012 on ABC Family. It follows long-lost twins Emma and Sutton. Separated under mysterious circumstances, Sutton was adopted by the wealthy Mercer family in Phoenix, while Emma grew up in the foster system. When the twins reunite as teenagers, they keep it a secret. While Sutton goes in search of the truth, Emma takes over her life and discovers more secrets and lies than she could have imagined.

The show premiered to 1.39 million viewers and the summer finale accumulated 1.28 million viewers. The show went on hiatus and returned with its winter premiere on January 5, 2012, and has hit its series high with 1.8 million viewers and has continued for three consecutive weeks.

See more

Season 2

The second and final season of The Lying Game, based on the books of the same name by Sara Shepard, is slated to premiere on January 8, 2013. As the twins' saga continues in season two, there are more surprises, secrets and lies. The girls' recently revealed birth mother Rebecca lures Sutton into her plans for the Mercer family. Emma grows closer to Thayer, while still being drawn to Ethan, who has started to reconnect with Sutton. Kristin feels betrayed after Ted came clean about his long ago affair with Rebecca, but Ted might be hiding even more shocking revelations. And Mads connects with a mysterious new guy in town who brings a whole new level of secrets with him.

See more

Would you like more details, images, trailers, reviews ? try english-subtitles.club